Our Steering group

Action Greater Bedminster’s Steering Group members are elected every year at our AGM. We have the four ward councillors (Bedminster and Southville) plus representatives from local organisations and groups, as well as residents on the group. They meet regularly to decide our priorities, oversee the finances and update on projects in our neighbourhood. We have smaller groups that look at specific projects or areas of interest and are always keen to involve more people. If you are interested in joining our Steering Group or getting involved in a project, please email hello@actiongreaterbedminster.org.uk.

Steering group

Ellie Freeman


Ruth Green

                                  Deputy Chair                                  (BS3 Community Development)

Stef Brammar

     Secretary and BID Representative           (Way Out West)

Mark Bradshaw

Bedminster Labour Councillor 

Christine Townsend

Southville Green Councillor 

Tony Dyer

Southville Green Councillor

Tessa Fitzjohn

Bedminster Green Councillor 

Steve Sayers

Member (Windmill Hill City Farm)

Jackie Smith

Member (Friends of Parson Street Station)

Ade Williams

BID Representative (Bedminster Pharmacy)

Celia Phipps


Find out more

We work with the council and other organisations to share surveys and consultations that affect us and our neighbourhood

We are a busy community! See here for more information about projects and activities in our neighbourhood. 

Here are reports and write-ups from projects Action Greater Bedminster have been involved in or think are of interest to our community.

Latest News

There’s always lots going on in our neighbourhood, check here for the latest news. If you’d like us to shout about something, email us at hello@actiongreaterbedminster.org.uk and we’ll add it as a news item. To find out what’s on, see our events calendar